About Us

Smyrna Truck & Cargo

Smyrna Truck & Cargo is a wholly owned subsidiary of Fouts Bros Inc., a family-owned business since 1952. We operate facilities in Georgia and Texas, and are proud to have become one of the largest and most diverse truck equipment companies in the U.S.

Smyrna Truck & Cargo’s engineering team and custom fabrication technicians manufacture some of the industry’s most innovative products, through standardized processes that allow us to sell you more truck at a lower cost than our competition can. Our manufacturing team is supported by world-class in-house engineers and Solidworks 3-D technology, and our customers benefit from the most advanced technology applied throughout the process of fulfilling their custom work truck orders from Smyrna.

Since 1952

Family-owned and operated since 1952, Smyrna Truck and Cargo distributes many of the premier truck equipment brands, including Reading truck bodies, Rugby & Duraclass dumps, Masterack van interiors, Thieman liftgates, Swaploader hooklifts, Rudco cable hoists, AutoCrane, and many more. We are a wholly owned subsidiary of Fouts Bros, Inc., and serve our customers nationwide from our headquarter facilities in Milledgeville, GA, and La Grange, TX.

Our Team

Smyrna Truck

Parts & Service

Purchasing

IT

Engineering

Sales

Operations

Receiving

Accounting

HR

Smyrna Truck & Cargo

Scott Edens

President/CEO

Office: 770-433-0112 x2201
Mobile: 404-808-0907
Home: 770-424-4049
sedens@smyrnatruck.com
Kevin Johnson

Controller

Office: 770-433-0112 x2326
Fax: 770-438-1504
kjohnson@smyrnatruck.com

Parts & Service

Contact
parts@smyrnatruck.com
Office Phone: 770-433-0112
Office Fax: 770-874-3331

Purchasing

Melina Reyes

Purchasing Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2320
mreyes@smyrnatruck.com

Kyle Davis

Purchasing Agent

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2202
kdavis@smyrnatruck.com

IT

Kevin Johnson

Engineering

Will Pilcher

Director of Solutions Designs

Office: 770-433-0112 x2321
wpilcher@smyrnatruck.com

Sales

Wesley White

Director of Sales - Truck Body Specialist

Office: 770-433-0112 x2307
Fax: 770-333-9378
Mobile: 678-794-0149
wwhite@smyrnatruck.com
Damon Lewis

VP Of Fire and Business Development

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4328
dlewis@foutsfire.com
David Banton

Sales Associate

Office: 817-659-5141
Fax: 972-584-0411
Mobile: 817-659-5141
dbanton@smyrnatruck.com
Heath Howard

Regional Sales Rep

Office: 770-433-0112 x2310
Mobile: 678-447-4852
hhoward@smyrnatruck.com
Dylan Coyne

Fire Sales Support

Office: 770-433-0112 X 2341
dcoyne@foutsfire.com
Nate Griffin

Wrecker Sales

Office: 770-433-0112 x2302
ngriffin@smyrnatruck.com
Eddie Gilmore

Sales Associate

Office: 770-433-0112
Mobile: 205-383-5414
egilmore@smyrnatruck.com
Ben Shumate

Inside Sales

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4209
bshumate@smyrnatruck.com
Alan Berry

Sales Associate

Office: 770-433-0112
Mobile: 478-696-3941
aberry@smyrnatruck.com

Operations Management

Bobby Allen

TX Site Director

Office: 770-433-0112 x3210
Fax: 979-242-5732
Mobile: 770-366-6977
ballen@smyrnatruck.com
Heath Lawrence

Director of Facilities

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4315
hlawrence@smyrnatruck.com

Receiving

Justin Sims

GA Inventory Control and Receiving Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4209
jsims@smyrnatruck.com

Myriam Cardenas

TX Chassis Check In and Receiving

Office: 770-433-0112 x 3218
mcardenas@smyrnatruck.com

Accounting

Heather Edens

Executive Director of Accounting

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2329
heather@smyrnatruck.com

Valerie Key

Accounting Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2324
vkey@smyrnatruck.com

Derek Hudson

Accounting Analyst

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2311
dhudson@smyrnatruck.com

Patricia Estes

Accounts Receivable

Office: (770)433-0112 x 2323
pestes@smyrnatruck.com

Accounts Receivable
Accounts Payable

HR

Susan Few

HR Business Partner

Office: 770-433-0112 ext 2323
sfew@smyrnatruck.com