About Us

Smyrna Truck & Cargo

Smyrna Truck & Cargo is a wholly owned subsidiary of Fouts Bros, Inc. with facilities in Georgia and Texas, and is one of the largest and most diverse truck equipment companies in the U.S.
Smyrna Truck & Cargo’s engineering team and custom fabrication technicians have developed and manufactured some of the industries’ most innovative products. Our team is supported by in-house engineers and Solidworks 3-D drawing applications, supplying our customers the latest technologies during the development of custom work trucks.

Since 1952

Family-owned and operated since 1952, Smyrna Truck and Cargo distributes the premier truck equipment brands – Reading Truck Bodies, Rugby & Duraclass Dumps, Masterack Van Interiors, Thieman Liftgates, Swaploader Hooklifts, Rudco Cable Hoist and AutoCrane.

Our Team

Smyrna Truck

Parts & Service

Purchasing

IT

Engineering

Sales

Operations

Receiving

Accounting

HR

Smyrna Truck & Cargo

Scott Edens

President/CEO

Office: 770-433-0112 x2201
Mobile: 404-808-0907
Home: 770-424-4049
sedens@smyrnatruck.com
Kevin Johnson

Controller

Office: 770-433-0112 x2326
Fax: 770-438-1504
kjohnson@smyrnatruck.com

Parts & Service

Contact
parts@smyrnatruck.com
Office Phone: 770-433-0112
Office Fax: 770-874-3331

Purchasing

Todd Angell

Director of Supply Chain

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2338
tangell@smyrnatruck.com
Melina Reyes

Purchasing Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2320
mreyes@smyrnatruck.com

Kyle Davis

Purchasing Agent

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2202
kdavis@smyrnatruck.com

IT

Kevin Johnson

Engineering

Will Pilcher

Director of Solutions Designs

Office: 770-433-0112 x2321
wpilcher@smyrnatruck.com

Sales

Wesley White

Director of Sales - Truck Body Specialist

Office: 770-433-0112 x2307
Fax: 770-333-9378
Mobile: 678-794-0149
wwhite@smyrnatruck.com
Damon Lewis

VP Of Fire and Business Development

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4328
dlewis@foutsfire.com
David Banton

Sales Associate

Office: 817-659-5141
Fax: 972-584-0411
Mobile: 817-659-5141
dbanton@smyrnatruck.com
Heath Howard

Regional Sales Rep

Office: 770-433-0112 x2310
Mobile: 678-447-4852
hhoward@smyrnatruck.com
Dylan Coyne

Fire Sales Support

Office: 770-433-0112 X 2341
dcoyne@foutsfire.com
Nate Griffin

Wrecker Sales

Office: 770-433-0112 x2302
ngriffin@smyrnatruck.com
Eddie Gilmore

Sales Associate

Office: 770-433-0112
Mobile: 205-383-5414
egilmore@smyrnatruck.com
Ben Shumate

Inside Sales

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4209
bshumate@smyrnatruck.com

Operations Management

Bobby Allen

TX Site Director

Office: 770-433-0112 x3210
Fax: 979-242-5732
Mobile: 770-366-6977
ballen@smyrnatruck.com
Roy Evans

GA Site Director

Office: 770-433-0112 x4311
Fax: 770-464-0597
revans@smyrnatruck.com

Heath Lawrence

Director of Facilities

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4315
hlawrence@smyrnatruck.com

Receiving

Justin Sims

GA Inventory Control and Receiving Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 4209
jsims@smyrnatruck.com

Myriam Cardenas

TX Chassis Check In and Receiving

Office: 770-433-0112 x 3218
mcardenas@smyrnatruck.com

Accounting

Heather Edens

Executive Director of Accounting

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2329
heather@smyrnatruck.com

Valerie Key

Accounting Manager

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2324
vkey@smyrnatruck.com

Derek Hudson

Accounting Analyst

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2311
dhudson@smyrnatruck.com

Beverly Winborne

Accounts Receivable

Office: 770-433-0112 x 2203
bwinborne@smyrnatruck.com
Accounts Receivable
Accounts Payable

HR

Susan Few

HR Business Partner

Office: 770-433-0112 ext 2323
sfew@smyrnatruck.com